Milestone 2 Part 2

We are at the midpoint of our alpha code. There are a lot of things that need to be done still and there are a lot of things I personally have to get a move on this week. Next week we will be presenting our alpha during lecture and it will be important for everything to be working properly. I am as usual in charge of the visuals. I will also try my best at finding an appropriate source for sound effects and background music because the level of immersiveness may be lacking otherwise.

So far I have designs for 8 classes, 4 which the player can form a party with and the others can go into the recruitment pool which is one of the features that we should include in our alpha. Here are some designs that I have been working on:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So far I have only the idle sequence and attack (buff sequence for the supoort class) sequence done for a few of them and will be doing the rest of them later. I will be working on their walk cycles and the animation for our Antag Alexei because he will be present and playable in the first level of the game. For the game I will also make an animation for rewards and monster/boss animations as well. For the sake of simplifying our game because of time, we decided to cut out random monster encounters. To balance it out so that players can still farm for gold to use to buy equipment/food/items and for recruiting new prospect mercenaries, we will make it so that the player can replay the main missions, maybe increase difficulty so it feels less repetitive.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started