Milestone 2 Part 1

We had a lot of bumps during the first prototype and we have a lot that we need to consider for our alpha. So far we have been working on our parts individually. David and Steven are working on getting the code settled while I am working on drawing the character action sequences. Here are a few images of a mage that I worked on.

Here is the sequence for when the mage is stationary during battle: because of the slide show display of wordpress, the action being shown is a lot slower than intended but for the sake of presenting what I have been doing, this was the best method for showing such.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have also done a basic attack sequence:

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For the attack I also plan on animating projectiles that will hit the enemy that is being attacked. I will also make animation sequences for death, potion usage, defence and victory. The game calls for a lot of characters but considering time, I may end up making 1 sprite for each class, at least for the alpha and then for the beta I will create a few more for variation if possible. For Alpha I will also have to make cutescenes to transition through events in our story and our intro video. It will not be fully animated because that is beyond my skill limits but it will be fully illustrated and be done in a storybook slide show style using scene transitions.

To make sure we are on track, I have arranged to meet up midway to check our progress, code and visuals wise. Despite our busy schedules, I hope everything goes smoothly by the time we start our playtests and refine more from there.

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started